Breathtaking Memories

Regent’s Canal

Regent’s Canal is one of my favourite places in London.. I could walk by those canals endlessly.. Here are some “springish”ย pictures to warm your heart in this repulsive weather (in Europe) ๐Ÿ™‚

A quiet and atmospheric waterway, Regent’s Canal passes by parks, a zoo, Camden Market, Victorian warehouses and celebrity hangouts. It was originally built to link the huge Grand Junction Canal’s Paddington branch with the River Thames, but now is mainly a place of leisure for Londoners and visitors alike.

IMG_4494

IMG_4496

IMG_4498

IMG_4501

IMG_4503

IMG_4493

IMG_4506

IMG_1349

ยฉ Ksenia Mist

This entry was published on March 13, 2013 at 10:10 pm. It’s filed under Travel & places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

32 thoughts on “Regent’s Canal

  1. these are stunning! Love the visual feast of the colors ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love it too! As you say, I could walk along it endlessly!

  3. Lovely photos. I like the blue boat.

  4. Absolutely beautiful… definitely inspired to take a stroll down there ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks you! Usually I start the walk at Camden Town and walk either way – to Regent’s Park (and to the Little Venice) or to St Pancras. Once I’ve even got all the way to the Thames backside in the City… If you walk the other way, you can probably end up somewhere near Manchester eventually ๐Ÿ™‚ Without doubts you can walk endlessly by the canals and make lots of shots.

  5. Thank you so much for visiting my blog today. I love your photos. These of Regent’s Canal make me wish I were there!

  6. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I love this post.

  7. beautiful photo gallery!!

  8. Wonderful clicks !!!

  9. What a beautiful place and pics. Thank you!

  10. Wow. Can you actually rent a house boat there and live at the canal? I would love to do that.
    Breath-taking pictures and you have got a great eye to take stunning photographs. Thumbs up!

  11. Round Table on said:

    I love the last one!

  12. Great shots, love the last one ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Wow, Thanks a lot, I did not know about Regent Canal in London, from your pictures it seems to be beautiful! Your pictures too are very nice, they give an idea of the beauty of the place. Tomorrow I am going to London for a short trip, I might go there!

  14. Sudardjat on said:

    Wow, how I miss London. The last time I was in London was 1980. Long long time ago. Nce photos. great work of art. Thanks for sharing, it reminds me the old days.

  15. Love the one of the guy in his garden with the boats below.

  16. Fantastic! MY brother lives on a boat on this canal – it’s simply beautiful in the summer, sitting on the roof of his boat with a drink!
    Lovely photos – cannot wait for it to be sunny again.

  17. Terry722 on said:

    These are lovely

  18. wonderful

    love that last one specially. many things to see

  19. i know the canal very well, and these really capture its charm!

  20. I know it’s a small aspect, but I like the people that slipped in to some of your photos… the couple, the girl with the mask, the older woman behind the trees.

  21. beautidul. They have canals like that close to Berlin I used to be on as a kid.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Some glorious photos! Bravo!

  23. This is really inspiring !!! amazing ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

