Breathtaking Memories

Oxford

This was my first time in Oxford. I heard that Cambridge was supposed to be one of the most romantic cities in Europe, but I was not too impressed. So, my expectations for Oxford were a bit lower… And when I got there I was really surprised! Ancient colleges and perfect lawns, lots of students were studying and working in their labs even on a Sunday. Busy high street with lots of shoppers. A park was completely flooded, students were playing some game that reminded me of Harry Potter (one of the guys had a broom!), another field was occupied by lounging deers. A fun place and a feast for the eyes 🙂

This entry was published on March 16, 2013 at 9:36 pm. It’s filed under Travel & places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

48 thoughts on “Oxford

  1. Siti Lutfiyah Azizah on said:

    Cool 🙂

    Someday, i hope i can go there..

  2. Chaotiqual on said:

    Reblogged this on chaotiqual.

  3. beautiful! i swear oxford must be one of the most photogenic cities ever…

  4. Lovely work; I particularly like the silhouette shots of the architecture (image #1443/1444 are my favorites).

  5. Your images and eye for composition are truly fabulous. What a joy to view your work. Thank you

  6. Love Oxford! Great photos! Best wishes, MoonWynd

  7. Siddhartha on said:

    Wow.. i’ve always wanted to study at such a place..!
    Captivating clicks.. wonderful..!

  8. sort of reminds me of the movie “Melody Fair”

  9. some of the snaps does made me remember Harry potter. 🙂

  10. Surreal images!!! 🙂

  11. Great work! Especially I like the two close up shots of toys in the window….very nice!!

  12. Thanks for stopping by my blog and the like. Thanks also for sharing your passion for photography through images you post!

  13. Great photographs. Brought back memories of my visit to Oxford years ago.

  14. Gorgeous photographs with a lovely moody feel.

  15. Terrific pictures! A wonderful glimpse of the beautiful architecture and magical place of Oxford!

  16. Nessy San on said:

    I am amazed by the infrastructures! How fantastic it would be to be a student there 😀

  17. I too prefer Oxford over Cambridge, her dreaming spires are more romantic than the architecture of Cambridge. This is a wonderful collection of photographs. Thank you for visiting my blog and for the Like.

  18. Very nice views of Cambridge. Deers, it seems, like to get up close and personal. Thank you for visiting my site and the like of several of my post. I appreciate your interest.

  19. These are really good pictures. How did you get that circle frame around the building details, fifth one down from the top on the right side?

  20. Those photos are great. I’ve only been to Oxford once – I’ve been to Cambridge a few times and actually liked it just as well.

    Where is your snowy mountains blog header photo?
    Carol.

  21. Really amazing photos, wow! Love them!

  22. Wow, Awesome pictures, I have some pictures of Cambridge, which is similar to Oxford at least for the colleges, but yours are far better than mine. Very good shots!!!!!!!!! My favorite so far.

  23. Wonderful photos, you’ve captured and put together an amazing gallery. It’s full of atmosphere. I feel as though I’m there 🙂

  24. I like it! nice!

  25. Nice pics. And beatiful city, defenetly want to go there to shoot. 🙂

  26. Loved the shots through windows and the way you pieced the photos together.

  27. These are beautiful photographs. I have been there and enjoyed the memories these evoked.

  28. Pingback: Oxford | Mel E Hall Photography

  29. Sigga on said:

    you’re an artist, my dear.

  30. Very beautiful, impressive series!

  31. Nice place! Love your photos!

  32. great photos!

  33. These are gorgeous. I have yet to go, but for now I can enjoy it through your beautiful photography. Thanks for sharing!

  34. Amazing pictures love your blog….

  35. Oxford is a fantastic place. I have taken a number of the same photos you took, however, you captured the images much better than I have. Fantastic post.

  36. I went there two weeks ago, took a few picks around Christ Church. Wish I had more time to shoot other colleges. Your works are truly beautiful and enjoyable 🙂

  37. I meant a few pictures..sorry 🙂

  38. A place I’d like to visit….rich with history, architectural style and, no doubt, a good atmosphere. A lovely selection showing some very good photos.

Leave a Reply

