Breathtaking Memories

Lava Rocks!!

My year in the college has flown by and now it’s only good memories and new amazing friends that are left 🙂 So it’s time for the End of Year show – our group exhibition we called “Exposed”.

I’m going to display my recent work – pictures of the lava rocks that I took in Iceland, I placed them on the wall as a typology and they look great as a set. On the one hand there is nothing special, just lava, but to me there is a story behind every rock in Iceland, especially my lava rocks as I found them near a volcano and I believe they were cracked by the earthquake and on the pictures  they also look like mysterious reefs… really breathtaking 😉

 

This entry was published on July 15, 2013 at 10:57 pm. It’s filed under College, Travel & places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Lava Rocks!!

  1. Love this!! You know I’m a sucker for textural anything. Yay. Stunning.

  2. Great photos! Happy holiday and good to see you having a bit more time!

  3. Amazing. It’s such a beauty of nature, it leaves one speechless.

  4. Such a lovely place!
    I would like to visit this place one day.

  5. Hello ! Warmest greetings from Athens Greece! Just wondering if you are OK, since you haven’t posted for so long! Hope it is for a good reason! Best wishes for the New Year!

Leave a Reply

